Booklists

In addition to the following suggested reads for adults, we offer new book alerts in a variety of categories. Subscribe to an adult, kids or teen lit email alert today!

Not sure what to read next? Try Novelist for suggestions! It’s great for finding similar authors, the next book in a series, or  finding suggestions based on a favorite title. Access Novelist in the library or from home.

Looking for movies?  Here is a list of  DVDs we recently added to our collection.

Book Chat

Does your book club need recommendations? Are you an avid reader? Or just in a reading-rut? Visit the Haverhill Public Library website for our monthly Book Chat Newsletter! You’ll see which new fiction and nonfiction titles are getting the best reviews. Book Chat also features author-talk alerts, top picks in eBooks and more!

Fiction Newsletters

Sign up to get a monthly update about genre titles in your email inbox!

Fiction Booklists by Theme

Readalikes: If you enjoy a title, author or series, try these similar stories!

Nonfiction Newsletters

Sign up to get a monthly update about genre titles in your email inbox!

Nonfiction Booklists by Subject

How Does Your Garden Grow? Click on any book cover to see a list of gardening titles.

 Award Winners